Reverend Tobias at Anime Weekend Atlanta 2017

Just like every year, I’ll be at Anime Weekend Atlanta next weekend, September 28th through Octoboer 1st. AWA is my “home” con, even though I’ve never actually lived in the Atlanta area, so it’ll be good coming back to the place where my con addiction started.

Naturally, I’ll be presenting a couple of my panels there. Feel free to say hello!

AWA2017.png

Anyone else planning on being at AWA?

Author: Tobias

Tobias Mcnabb attended his first anime convention in 2004 and never actually went home. After several years of seeing too many AMV’s, spending too much money in dealer’s halls, and somehow surviving some crazy room-parties, he decided to try his hand at presenting panels. He’s been simultaneously heralded as the Geeksiah and denounced as a slave to nostalgia. Currently, he travels the southeast from Alabama to North Carolina, swindling conventions into giving him an open mic from which he barfs forth anime production facts and otherwise-useless trivia about ludological pursuits.

Leave a comment